Nicholas Allen
Nicholas Allen

Director, Willson Center for Humanities and Arts
Franklin Professor of English
University of Georgia


Neal AlexanderNeal Alexander

Lecturer in Twentieth-Century Literature
English and Creative Writing
Aberystwyth University


Valerie BabbValerie Babb

Director, Institute for African American Studies
Franklin Professor of English
University of Georgia


Patrick Bixby

Associate Professor of English
Director of Graduate Programs
Arizona State University


Valentina Bold

Director, Solway Centre for Environment and Culture
Reader, School of Interdisciplinary Studies
University of Glasgow


David Borthwick

Lecturer in Literature, Director of Postgraduate Research
School of Interdisciplinary Studies
University of Glasgow


John Brannigan

Editor, Irish University Review
Senior Lecturer, English
University College Dublin


Michael Brown

Chair in Irish, Scottish and Enlightenment Studies
Lecturer, Irish and Scottish History
University of Aberdeen


Terence Brown

Fellow Emeritus
Anglo-Irish Literature
Trinity College Dublin


Matthew Campbell

Professor of Modern Literature
Department of English and Related Literature
University of York


Margaret CohenMargaret Cohen

Andrew B. Hammond Professor of French Language, Literature, and Civilization
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Comparative Literature
Stanford University


Lucy Collins

Lecturer in English
School of English, Drama and Film
University College Dublin

Claire Connolly

Head of School, English
Wales-Ireland Research Network
University College Cork

Damian Walford Davies

Head, School of English, Communication and Philosophy
Professor of English
Cardiff University

Crawford GribbenCrawford Gribben

Professor of Early Modern British History
School of History and Anthropology
Queen’s University Belfast


Nick Groom

Co-Directer of Exeter Centre for Literatures of Identity, Place, and Sustainability
Professor of English
University of Exeter


 Margaret HarperMargaret Harper

Acting Head of the School of Languages, Literature, Culture and Communication
Glucksman Chair in Contemporary Writing in English
University of Limerick


Geraldine Higgins

Associate Professor
Director of Irish Studies Program
Emory University


James Livesey

Professor of Global History
Associate Dean for Research and Scholarship
University of Dundee

Andrew McNeillie

Founder, Clutag Press
Professor of English
University of Exeter


Michael Morris

Faculty of Arts, Professional and Social Sciences
School of Humanities and Social Science
Liverpool John Moores University


Lee Morrissey

Professor and Chair
Department of English
Clemson University


Brian O’ConchubhairBrian O'Conchubhair

Associate Professor, Irish Language & Literature
Keough-Naughton Institute for Irish Studies
University of Notre Dame


Peter O’NeillPeter O'Neill

Assistant Professor
Department of Comparative Literature
University of Georgia

Eve PattenEve Patten

Head of the School of English
Co-Director M.Phil in Irish Writing
Trinity College Dublin


Nels Pearson

Associate Professor of English
Director, The Program in Irish Studies
Fairfield University

Frank Shovlin

Senior Lecturer
Institute of Irish Studies
University of Liverpool

Jos Smith

Co-Director of Exeter Centre for the Literature of Identity, Place, and Sustainability
Associate Research Fellow
University of Exeter


Fiona StaffordFiona Stafford

Professor of English Language and Literature, CUF Lecturer and Tutorial Fellow
Faculty of English
University of Oxford


Nathan Suhr-Sytsma

Assistant Professor
Department of English
Emory University


David WheatleyDavid Wheatley

Senior Lecturer
School of Language and Literature
University of Aberdeen