Advisory Board

Nicholas AllenNicholas Allen

Director, Willson Center for Humanities and Arts
Franklin Professor of English
University of Georgia

Valentina Bold

Director, Solway Centre for Environment and Culture
Reader, School of Interdisciplinary Studies
University of Glasgow

John Brannigan

Editor, Irish University Review
Senior Lecturer, English
University College Dublin


Matthew Campbell

Professor of Modern Literature
Department of English and Related Literature
University of York


Margaret CohenMargaret Cohen

Andrew B. Hammond Professor of French Language, Literature, and Civilization
Director of Undergraduate Studies, Comparative Literature
Stanford University


Claire Connolly

Head of School, English
Wales-Ireland Research Network
University College Cork

Damian Walford Davies

Head, School of English, Communication and Philosophy
Professor of English
Cardiff University

Nick Groom

Co-Directer of Exeter Centre for Literatures of Identity, Place, and Sustainability
Professor of English
University of Exeter


Robert MacFarlaneRobert MacFarlane

British Academic and Travel Writer
Research Fellow
Emmanuel College, Cambridge

Andrew McNeillie

Founder, Clutag Press
Professor of English
University of Exeter

Eve PattenEve Patten

Head of the School of English
Co-Director M.Phil in Irish Writing
Trinity College Dublin


Nels Pearson

Associate Professor of English
Director, The Program in Irish Studies
Fairfield University

Jos Smith

Co-Director of Exeter Centre for the Literature of Identity, Place, and Sustainability
Associate Research Fellow
University of Exeter

Fiona StaffordFiona Stafford

Professor of English Language and Literature, CUF Lecturer and Tutorial Fellow
Faculty of English
University of Oxford